Balloting list 30 November 1955 / The Royal Society.

Contributors

Royal Society (Great Britain)

Publication/Creation

London: Royal Society, 1955

Persistent URL

https://wellcomecollection.org/works/xrt6npzu

License and attribution

Conditions of use: it is possible this item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).



Wellcome Collection 183 Euston Road London NW1 2BE UK T +44 (0)20 7611 8722 E library@wellcomecollection.org https://wellcomecollection.org

• THE ROYAL SOCIETY

BALLOTING LIST 30 NOVEMBER 1955

PRESIDENT Cyril Norman Hinshelwood TREASURER Thomas Ralph Merton SECRETARIES David Brunt George Lindor Brown FOREIGN SECRETARY Henry Gerard Thornton OTHER MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL The Fellows whose names in the balloting list are printed in italics are not members of the existing Council. Thomas Archibald Bennet - Clark Brebis Bleaney Francis William Rogers Brambell Mary Lucy Cartwright Alan Drury John Henry Gaddum Claude Dixon Gibb Leslie Howarth William Bernard Robinson King Kenneth Mather Joseph Stanley Mitchell Nevill Francis Mott Rudolph Peters John Monteath Robertson Basil Ferdinand Jamieson Schonland Maurice Stacey

If any Fellow wishes to make alterations, names substituted for any of those proposed are to be written in the blank spaces opposite those they intend to supersede, the printed names being erased by the pen.

For Statutes, Chapter VI, relating to Election of Council, see Year Book 1955, p. 99.