# Contributors

Royal Society (Great Britain)

# **Publication/Creation**

London : Royal Society, 1951

### **Persistent URL**

https://wellcomecollection.org/works/wyj86mt5

### License and attribution

Conditions of use: it is possible this item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).



Wellcome Collection 183 Euston Road London NW1 2BE UK T +44 (0)20 7611 8722 E library@wellcomecollection.org https://wellcomecollection.org

# THE ROYAL SOCIETY BALLOTING LIST 30 NOVEMBER 1951

#### PRESIDENT

Edgar Douglas Adrian	
TREASURER	
Thomas Ralph Merton	
SECRETARIES	
Edward James Salisbury	
David Brunt	
FOREIGN SECRETARY	
Cyril Norman Hinshelwood	
OTHER MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL The Fellows whose names in the balloting list are printed in italics are not members of the existing Council	
Richard William Bailey	
Oliver Meredith Boone Bulman	
Patrick Alfred Buxton	
John Douglas Cockcroft	
Ivan de Burgh Daly	
Edward Charles Dodds	
Meredith Gwynne Evans	
Howard Walter Florey	
Philip Hall	
Geoffrey Jefferson	·····
Ernest John Maskell	
William George Penney	
Harry Hemley Plaskett	
Robert Stoneley	
Alexander Robertus Todd	•
John Zachary Young	

Names substituted for any of those proposed, are to be written in the blank spaces opposite those they are intended to supersede, the printed names being erased by the pen.

For Statutes, Chapter VI, relating to Election of Council, see Year Book 1951, p. 117.